Skip to Main Content

Summer Practicum Schedules

Practicum Schedules for Spring/Summer 2022
(2021-2022 academic year)

PRACTICUM I
(67 days)
4 days/week
(Tue. – Fri.)
5 days/week
(Mon. – Fri.)
Practicum start Tue. Apr. 26, 2022 Mon. Apr. 25, 2022
Checklist I due Wed. Apr. 27, 2022 Tue. Apr. 26, 2022
Learning Contract due (day 15) Thu. May 19, 2022 Fri. May 13, 2022
Checklist II due (day 15) Thu. May 19, 2022 Fri. May 13, 2022
Midterm evaluation due (day 34) Wed. June 22, 2022 Wed. Jun. 10, 2022
Final evaluation due (day 67) Tues. Aug. 23, 2022 Fri. Jul. 29, 2022
Last day of practicum  (day 67) Tues. Aug. 23, 2022 Fri. Jul. 29, 2022

 

PRACTICUM II
(74 days)
4 days/week
(Tue. – Fri.)
5 days/week
(Mon. – Fri.)
Practicum start Tue. Apr. 26, 2022 Mon. Apr. 25, 2022
Checklist I due Wed. Apr. 22, 2022 Tue. Apr. 26, 2022
Learning Contract due (day 15) Thu. May 19, 2022 Fri. May 13, 2022
Checklist II due (day 15) Thu. May 19, 2022 Fri. May 13, 2022
Midterm evaluation due (day 37) Tues. June 28, 2022 Wed. June 15, 2022
Final evaluation due (day 74) Fri. Sep. 2, 2022 Wed. Aug. 10, 2022
Last day of practicum  (day 74) Fri. Sep. 2, 2022 Wed. Aug. 10, 2022

Students do not attend practicum when University is closed:

  • Monday May 23, 2022 – Victoria Day
  • Thursday June 30, 2022 – (University of Toronto) Presidential Day
  • Friday July 1, 2022 – Canada Day
  • Monday August 1, 2022 – Civic Holiday