Skip to Main Content

Year 2/Advanced Standing Schedules

COVID-19 impact on practicum courses

PAS Practicum Assignment Process – Practicum II course Fall/Winter 2021-2022 – will be posted shortly

Key Dates 2021-2022

Total days in Practicum: 75  (525 hours)

Standard Schedule

  • Wednesday September 15, 2021 start
  • 7-hour days, Wednesday to Friday
Fall term
Start date Wednesday September 15
Checklist 1: Practicum Safety and Orientation due Thursday September 16
Learning Contract due Friday October 15
Midterm evaluation due Friday December 10
Last day of Fall classes Friday December 10
University closed (no practicum attendance permitted) Wednesday December 22 – Sunday January 2
 
Winter term
University open; first day of classes Monday January 3, 2022
Practicum II resumes Wednesday January 5
Family Day (no practicum) Monday February 21
Reading Week (practicum attendance optional) Tuesday February 22 – Friday February 25
Checklist 2: Practicum Learning and Reflection due
Final evaluation due Friday April 1, 2022
Last day of classes Friday April 1, 2022

Practicum II is 525 hours in length unless the field instructor informs the Practicum Office otherwise.

Field Instructor Professional Development 2021-2022

Date Event Registration
Friday June 18, 2021
9:00 am – 11:00 am
Professional Development: Addressing Racial Micro-aggressions
Facilitator: Natasha Prashad
Via Zoom
Register
Friday June 25, 2021
9:00 am – 11:00 am
Professional Development: Preparing for your Student and Orientation to Field Education 
Facilitator: TBA
Via Zoom
Register
Friday September 10, 2021
9:00 am – 10:30 am
Professional Development: Reviewing Orientation
Facilitator: TBA
 

Via Zoom

 

Friday September 10, 2021
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Professional Development: Accessibility Supports for Field Instructors
Facilitator: Hannah Jackson, UofT Accessibility Advisor
Via Zoom
Friday October 1, 2021
9:00 am – 10:30 am
Professional Development:  Learning Contracts and Practicum Beginnings
Facilitator: TBA
Via Zoom
Friday October 22, 2021
9:00 am – 10:30 am
Professional Development for Field Instructors and Students: Power and Authority
Facilitator: TBA
Registration
(required)
Friday November 19, 2021
9:00 am – 10:30 am
Professional Development: 
Mid-term Evaluation
Facilitator: TBA
Registration
(required)

Student Meetings and Workshops

Date Event Registration
Tuesday September 14, 2021   12:00pm  (Online)
Faculty-Field Liaison/Student Meeting #1
Tuesday October 5, 2021  12:00pm   (Online)
Faculty-Field Liaison/Student Meeting #2
Tuesday November 9, 2021  12:00pm   (Online)
Faculty-Field Liaison/Student Meeting #3
 TBA IPE Workshop for Students in Health Sciences Information available through the Centre for Interprofessional Education (CIPE)
 Tuesday February 22, 2022
12:00 – 1:00 pm
Faculty-Field Liaison/Student Meeting #4
Friday January 22, 2021
9:00 – 10:30 a.m.
Via Zoom
Professional Development:
Power and Authority
For field instructors and students
Facilitator: Clara Ho
Registration (required)
Tuesday January 26, 2021
12:00 to 1:15 pm
Panel Discussion:  Me?? A Field Instructor????
Registration
(required)