Year 2/Advanced Standing Schedules

Year 2/Advanced Standing Schedules

2017-2018

Schedule for Practicum Matching 

Field Instructor Professional Development

Student Meetings and Workshops

Key Dates

Total days in Practicum: 74

Fall term
Wednesday September 13, 2017 First day of practicum for fall term at site
Friday September 22, 2017 Checklist I: Practicum Safety and Learning  due
Friday October 13, 2017 Learning contract due
Friday December 8, 2017 Checklist II: Practicum Learning and Reflection due
Friday December 8, 2017 Midterm evaluations due
Friday December 8, 2017 Last day of practicum for fall term
 
Winter term
Wednesday January 10, 2018 First day of practicum for winter term
February 19 – 23, 2018 Family Day and reading week (students exempt from practicum)
Friday March 30, 2018 Good Friday (University closed; students exempt from practicum)
Friday April 6, 2018 Final evaluations due
Friday April 6, 2018 Last day of practicum

Back to Top

Field Instructor Professional Development

Date Event Registration
Thursday June 15, 2017
9:00 am to 11:00 am
Location: FIFSW, room 422
Professional Development: Orientation and Integrating Theory and Practice Registration (required)

Attend in person or participate via webinar.

Tuesday October 3, 2017
9:00 am to 11:00 am
Location: FIFSW, room TBA
Professional Development: Reviewing Beginnings and Learning Contracts Registration (required)

Attend in person or participate via webinar.

Friday October 27, 2017
9:00 am to 11:00 am
Location: FIFSW room TBA
Professional Development:
Power and Authority for Field Instructors and Students
Registration (required)

Webinar not offered.

Friday October 27, 2017
11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Location: FIFSW room TBA
Conflict and Its Resolution (for Field Instructors only Registration (required)

Webinar not offered.

Friday November 17, 2017
9:00 am to 11:00 am
Location: FIFSW, room 422
Professional Development:  Evaluation in the Field Registration (required)

Attend in person or participate via webinar.

Back to Top

Student Meetings and Workshops

Date Event Registration
 Monday September 11, 2017 Faculty-Field Liaison/Student Meeting #1  FFL assignments will be available on the PAS in early September.
 Monday September 25, 2017 Faculty-Field Liaison/Student Meeting #2
 Tuesday October 17, 2017 Student Forum on Practicum Registration not required.
Friday October 27, 2017
9:00 am to 11:00 am
Location: TBA
Professional Development:

Power and Authority (9:00 to 11:00 am)
For field instructors and students

Registration (required)
 Monday November 6, 2017 Faculty-Field Liaison/Student Meeting #3
 Monday November 27, 2017 IPE Workshop for Students in Health Sciences Information available through the Centre for Interprofessional Education (CIPE)
 Tuesday February 13, 2018 Panel Discussion:  Me?? A Field Instructor????
Pizza will be provided
Registration (required)
 Monday March 5, 2018 Faculty-Field Liaison/Student Meeting #4

Back to Top