Skip to Main Content

Alumni + Friends

With a strong network of active alumni, graduates of the Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work are making a positive difference across Canada and around the world. We encourage our graduates to stay connected and remain involved.

There are many benefits to keeping in touch: networking opportunities, professional development sessions, connecting with former classmates, and mentoring future social workers. In addition, via the alumni listserv, we regularly send out information relevant to the social work community, such as job postings, conferences, seminars, workshops, continuing education courses, etc.

The continual prestige of your degree from the University of Toronto depends in part on strong alumni networks and sharing of expertise and knowledge with others. Our alumni play an important role in our Faculty and in our communities in Toronto and around the world.

View FIFSW’s calendar to learn about upcoming events

Subscribe to FIFSW’s monthly newsletter

Alumni impact: Learn how FIFSW alumni are making a difference in their communities and transforming the field