Skip to Main Content

Summer Practicum

 

The Summer 2019 Faculty-Field Liaison is Gabrielle Pitt

FFL meeting:
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
12:15 to 1:15 p.m.
FIFSW Room 222

 

Schedules:

Year 1

  4 days/week  5 days/week *
Practicum start Tuesday April 30, 2019 Monday April 29, 2019
Checklist I due Wednesday May 1, 2019 Tuesday April 30, 2019
Learning contract due Thursday May 23, 2019 Friday May 17, 2019
Midterm evaluation due Wednesday June 26, 2019 Friday June 14, 2019
Checklist II due Wednesday June 26, 2019 Friday June 14, 2019
Final evaluation due Thursday August 22, 2019 Thursday August 1, 2019
Last day of practicum Thursday August 22, 2019 Thursday August 1, 2019

* Students attending 5 days/week exempt from practicum:

Monday May 20, 2019 – Victoria Day
Monday July 1, 2019 – Canada Day
Monday August 5, 2019 – Civic Holiday

Year 2/Advanced Standing

  4 days/week ** 5 days/week *
Practicum start Tuesday April 30, 2019 Monday April 29, 2019
Checklist I due Wednesday May 1, 2019 Tuesday April 30, 2019
Learning contract due Thursday May 23, 2019 Friday May 17, 2019
Midterm evaluation due Wednesday July 3, 2019 Thursday June 20, 2019
Checklist II due Wednesday July 3, 2019 Thursday June 20, 2019
Final evaluation due Friday August 30, 2019 Wednesday August 14, 2019
Last day of practicum Friday August 30, 2019 Wednesday August 14, 2019

* Students attending 5 days/week exempt from practicum:

Monday May 20, 2019 – Victoria Day
Monday July 1, 2019 – Canada Day
Monday August 5, 2019 – Civic Holiday

** Year 2/advanced standing students attending practicum 4 days/week must complete 3 additional practicum days to meet 75 day time requirement.