Skip to Main Content

Summer Practicum

COVID-19 updates

COVID-19 impact on practicum courses

The Summer 2020 Faculty-Field Liaisons are Kowa Qiyomiddin and Gabrielle Pitt

FFL meeting:
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, this meeting has been postponed to a later date.

 

Schedules:

Year 1

Practicum start Monday April 27, 2020
Orientation Checklist due Tuesday April 28, 2020 (or Day 2)
Learning contract due Wednesday May 13, 2020 (or Day 10)
Midterm evaluation due Friday June 5, 2020 (or at 169 completed practicum hours
Final evaluation due Wednesday July 22, 2020 (or at 337.5 completed practicum hours)
Last day of practicum Friday September 4, 2020

University closures during summer session (students exempt from practicum):

Monday May 18, 2020 – Victoria Day
Monday June 29, 2020 – University closed
Tuesday June 30, 2020 – University closed
Wednesday July 1, 2020 – Canada Day
Monday August 3, 2020 – Civic Holiday

Year 2/Advanced Standing

Practicum start Monday April 27, 2020
Orientation Checklist due Tuesday April 28, 2020 (or Day 2)
Learning contract due Wednesday May 13, 2020 (or Day 10)
Midterm evaluation due Friday June 5, 2020 (or at 169 completed practicum hours
Final evaluation due Wednesday July 22, 2020 (or at 337.5 completed practicum hours)
Last day of practicum Friday September 4, 2020

University closures during summer session (students exempt from practicum):

Monday May 18, 2020 – Victoria Day
Monday June 29, 2020 – University closed
Tuesday June 30, 2020 – University closed
Wednesday July 1, 2020 – Canada Day
Monday August 3, 2020 – Civic Holiday